About the Tour

The annual tour covers 3 major pilgrimage sites in India – Sri Vrindavan Dham, Sri Mayapura Dham and Sri Jagannath Puri Dham.




Krishna’s Tour of India first began in 1999 and has continued to increase in popularity ever since. Its is a spiritual tour to 3 of India’s most holy sites – Mayapura, Jagannath Puri and Vrindavana. This unforgettable journey of 18 days promises to uncover the mysteries of India’s ancient spiritual culture. This trans-formative journey takes us to heart of the Bhakti tradition which practices loving service and devotion to the Supreme Lord, Shree Krishna. Traveling with other like-minded pilgrims, you will become immersed in the sights and sounds of the timeless devotional culture of India. Past participants of the tour have dubbed it “Krishna’s Gourmet Tour of India”, as each day you will treated to some of the most delicious and exotic meals that you will ever experience in your life !

mayapur OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA holy_kusum_sarovar

We begin in Mayapura, the appearance place of Lord Chaitanya, the founder of the Hare Krishna movement. Here we will spend a week visiting sacred sites, bathing in the Ganges and participating in some of the extraordinary festivals with the locals. We then travel to Jagannath Puri, “Temple City” on the coast of Orissa. There we will move around the town to uncover the significance of this sacred area. We will partake of the famous Jagannath Prasada as well as bathing in the Indian Ocean just outside our door. And finally we will move on to Vrindavana to discover the wonders of Krishna’s 5000 year old playground. We will visit ancient temples and markets, circumambulate Govardhana, India’s most sacred mountain and delight in meeting the saints, animals and trees who reside in this holiest of all places.

Below is a general travel itinerary of the tour. The actual sequence may change.
Please make sure you check “Upcoming Trip” to see the most up-to date schedule.

Day 1: Mayapur Candrodaya Mandir
Day 2: Yoga-pitha, Srivasa-angam
Day 3: Godrumadvip, Bhaktivinod Thakura’s residence
Day 4: Govardhana Puja
Day 5: Chaitanya Math
Day 6: Navadvipa, Jagannatha dasa Babaji’s Bhajana Kutir
Day 7: Srila Prabhpada’s Disappearance Day
Day 8: Jagannatha Mandira
Day 9: Leave for train to Puri in the afternoon

Day 10: Day of rest. Jagannath Mandir in the evening.
Day 11: Gopastami, Gambhira, Siddha Bhakula
Day 12: Jagannatha-Ballabha Gardens, Gundica, Indradyumna Sarovara
Day 13: Tota-Gopinatha, Cakata-parvata, Hari dasa Thakura’s Samadhi
Day 14: Ekadasi, Travel to Bhubaneswar then fly to Delhi. Travel by taxi to Vrndavana to reach there in the evening.

Day 15: Vrndavana internal Parikrama
Day 16: Radha Kunda
Day 17: Govardhan Parikrama
Day 18: Varsana
Day 19: Vrndavana external Parikrama